New Releases + Product Update!

It’s time for another update! Today, the January group gift is available in-store!  It’s a set of zig zag design nails for Slink/Omega/Maitreya (Maitreya is manicure only).

The Midnight Mania prize board is also loaded with a brand new set for a limited time before going on sale! So, if you’re lucky, you could receive the set for FREE!  FYI, This set includes a Maitreya manicure & pedicure HUD!

The other goodies:

Shop LIVIA :: In-world or Marketplace

— Read on for Maitreya nail applier info if interested — 🙂

In my previous post, I mentioned that my nail sets will include Maitreya manicure HUD’s AND mostly solid colors for the pedicure.  Well…I’m re-thinking that.  If you’re a designer, then you know all too well the challenges of working with Maitreya nail appliers if you’re used to the ease of Slink & Omega templates.

Since Maitreya uses a different texture/template for the fingers & toes, upload costs increase and the work load increases dramatically with large sets. I can’t use the same template or notecard as I do for Slink & Omega and on top of that, extra template work is sometimes needed to accommodate Maitreya’s nail lengths; so there’s that too. I want to keep my products as affordable as possible and offer as many nail color options as possible with each set.  So, as you can guess, it’s not always feasible for me to offer Maitreya pedicures with sets.

At this point, if I have time to create Maitreya pedicures with a set, then I will.  If not, only the Manicure will be included. If I have time at a later date, I may even go back and update old sets to include pedi’s because that’s just the way I am, lol. It’s kinda incomplete  without the full set, right? Nevertheless, I’m still enjoying creating for SL and appreciate all the work put forth by the Slink, Omega, & Maitreya creators!

If you have any questions or suggestions, I’m always here. Okay that’s enough of my ramblings!

Shop LIVIA :: In-world or Marketplace

Leave a Reply

